| View previous topic :: View next topic |
| Author |
Message |
mudbuck
Dirty Dollar
|
Posted: Sun Oct 15, 2006 2:37 am Post subject: 1 |
|
|
We have websense at our highschool, and for some reason glpics is being blocked throught the, get this, "games" filter.
Any reasons howawhy? _________________ 1000oclock.com |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Chuck
Daedalian Member
|
Posted: Sun Oct 15, 2006 2:57 am Post subject: 2 |
|
|
| Maybe because it has a games forum. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Chuck
Daedalian Member
|
Posted: Sun Oct 15, 2006 3:06 am Post subject: 3 |
|
|
| Oops, I thought you meant the GL. Never mind. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
MatthewV
Daedalian Member :_
|
Posted: Sun Oct 15, 2006 9:05 am Post subject: 4 |
|
|
| We will set a pack of dogs the local rabid Hy on them. But if you want things to change, complain to your high school administration (or just graduate...) |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
mudbuck
Dirty Dollar
|
Posted: Sun Oct 15, 2006 4:14 pm Post subject: 5 |
|
|
Websense is a district-controlled program, though. Anyway, I'll try my best to complain. _________________ 1000oclock.com |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
wordcross

|
Posted: Sun Oct 15, 2006 5:01 pm Post subject: 6 |
|
|
It wouldn't surprise me if they were blocking all websites with "pics" in the url. School districts can be like that. _________________ Has anyone really been far even as decided to use even go want to do look more like? |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
mudbuck
Dirty Dollar
|
Posted: Tue Oct 24, 2006 12:41 am Post subject: 7 |
|
|
I found out that Websense is a website-oriented business. To contact them, however, I also need a business e-mail, which I don't. Bah.
Edit: Nevermind. I sent them a email in mailinator, and it seems that they've removed glpics.com from the blocked list. _________________ 1000oclock.com |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|